Published by:
Flea Market Music
80 Pages

Song List:
  • Act Naturally
  • Any Time
  • Are you Lonesome Tonight?
  • Back in the saddle again
  • Bye Bye Love
  • Cold Cold Heart
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Crying Time
  • Don't Fence Me In
  • Folsom Prison Blues
  • Galveston
  • Gentle on my mind
  • (Ghost) Riders in the Sky
  • Green Grenn grass of home
  • Happy Trails
  • Heartaches By The Number
  • Hey, Good Lookin'
  • I CanÕt Stop Loving You
  • I Fall to Pieces
  • IÕm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • King of the road
  • Old In New Mexico
  • On The Road Again
  • Ragtime Cowboy Joe
  • Ring Of Fire
  • Rocky Top
  • San Antonio Rose
  • Singing The Blues
  • Stand By Your Man
  • Take Me Home, Country Roads
  • Tennessee Waltz
  • Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  • Walkin' After Midnight
  • You Are My Sunshine
  • Your Cheatin' Heart

Ukulele Country (Jumpin' Jims)

Review by:
Captain of Uke

In general a good introductory book for strumming some country classics.

Each song is presented with a single line melody written in standard music notation with chord charts written above the staff for each chord change. To help you get started off correctly there is a graphical representation of where to play the starting note of the melody. Lyrics are written below the staff.

The chord charts presented above the staff make for easy strumming if you are familiar with the tune. There is not any tablature for the melody line, only the standard music notation. I can read music, but for stringed instruments I find tablature easier to deal with, particularly when considering various chord voicings that are possible.

All songs are arranged for a GCEA tuning. Songs are not necessarily arranged in the same key you are used to hearing them in, but are arranged to fit well within the capabilities of the ukulele.

If you are familiar with the song you should be able to pick out a melody line by playing within the chords. This is not a fingerstyle book by any means. Good for beginners that want to strum some simple campfire songs and who are familiar with country classics.


Includes a one page simple chord chart


Contact Ukeland